Higher Ed Chapter

Below, you’ll find the contracts for our various bargaining units. In addition, some bargaining units have developed specific application forms or processes with their administrations; that material is also included where applicable.

To become a member of your union, click here.

For Spring 2018, Chapter Executive Board meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month on the Lesley University Porter Campus. Contact Chapter President Celia Morris for more information: cmorris.seiu509@gmail.com

For all other issues, you can contact a steward or staff member for your unit, or email Higher Education Coordinator Matt Dauphin: mdauphin@seiu509.org

Bentley Adjuncts Boston U Adjuncts Brandeis Part-time Lesley Adjuncts Northeastern Adjuncts Tufts Part-time
BU SLI Lesley Core Tufts Full-time
Brandeis Grads Tufts Grads

CBA stands for Collective Bargaining Agreement, the contract negotiated between your employer and your union.

Bentley University

Adjunct Faculty
Bentley Adjunct CBA 2016-2020

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Chuck Saccardo, Economics, chucksacc@gmail.com
Joan Atlas, English, joanatlas@gmail.com
Tom Johnson, History, tpykej@yahoo.com
Peter Lert, Math, peterwlert@gmail.com
Barbara Nash, Natural & Applied Science, bpnash4336@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Boston University

Adjunct Faculty
BU Adjunct CBA 2016-2019

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Antonio Ochoa, CAS, antoniochoa@icloud.com
David Lyons, CAS & LAW, dbl2635@gmail.com
Laurie LaPorte, CAS & MET, laurie.laporte@gmail.com
Gabe Langfur, CFA, gabelangfur@gmail.com
Dev Luthra, MET, devluthra@gmail.com
John Maslanka, MET, jlmaslanka@gmail.com
Rene Meshon, SED, rmeshon@aol.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Salaried Lecturers and Instructors
BU SLI CBA 2017-2021

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Seth Blumenthal, CAS, sblument@bu.edu
Sue Griffin, CAS, griffinsster@gmail.com
Stephen Hodin, CAS, shodin@bu.edu
Paula Hennessey, CAS, phenn@bu.edu
Bill Marx, CAS, billmarx@artsfuse.org
Molly Monet-Viera, CAS, mimi1260@gmail.com
Michelle Alexander, CFA, malexand@bu.edu
Seághan McKay, CFA, seaghan.mckay@gmail.com
Chuck Henebry, CGS, chuck.henebry@gmail.com
Leslie Kriebel, CGS, leskriebel@comcast.net
Scott Marr, CGS, smarr@bu.edu
Faith Little, SSW, faithclittle@gmail.com
Michelle Walsh, SSW & STH, walsh_michelle@msn.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Brandeis University

Graduate Student Workers
Brandeis Grads FAQ

Bargaining Committee
Jessica Priestly, Anthropology, jlpriestley@gmail.com
Anna Henkin, Biochemistry and Biophysics, annadot1@aol.com
Daniella Gáti, English, dd.gati@gmail.com
Kalee Hall, English, kaleemarie24@gmail.com
Dominick Knowles, English, dominickjknowles@gmail.com
Ben Kreider, Heller, benkreider@gmail.com
Hillary Rodgers, Neuroscience, hillaryrodgers@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
Negotiator, Matt Dauphin, mdauphin@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Part-time Faculty
Brandeis Part-time CBA 2017-2020
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Drew Flanagan, A&S, dflanagan@brandeis.edu
Curt Woolhiser, A&S, cwoolhis@brandeis.edu
Josh Ellsworth, Heller, jwe@brandeis.edu
Nina Kammerer, Heller, ninakamm509@gmail.com
Dick Lockwood, Heller, lockwood@brandeis.edu
Chris Alt, IBS, calt1@brandeis.edu
Cynthia Phillips, Rabb, cynthiap@brandeis.edu
Carl Moore, Rabb, cemoore@brandeis.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Lesley University

Adjunct Faculty
Lesley Adjunct CBA 2015-2018

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Sarah Slavick, LUCAD, sslavick@lesley.edu
Eleanor Roffman, GSAS, eroffman@lesley.edu
Elizabeth “Liz” Baragato, GSAS, ebarraga@lesley.edu
Celia Morris, GSOE, cmorris.seiu509@gmail.com
Norah Dooley, GSOE, norah.dooley@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
Negotiator, Matt Dauphin, mdauphin@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Core Faculty
Lesley Core CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

  • Application (hosted on Lesley’s electronic forms system)
  • Steps to Receive Funding:
    • Faculty: Fill out and submit the above application
    • Provost’s Office: Verify request and approve funding amount
    • Faculty: Complete professional development; bring original receipts to school’s Budget Office Administrator
    • School Budget Administrator: Verify receipts comport to University spending policy; approve, print, and sign form; submit form and receipts to University Finance Office

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Steve Benson, CLAS, sbenson@lesley.edu
Leela Tanikella, CLAS, ltanikel@lesley.edu
Lisa Fiore, CLAS, lfiore@lesley.edu
Dalia Llera, GSASS, dllera@lesley.edu
Angelica Pinna-Perez, GSASS, apinnape@lesley.edu
Kelvin A. Ramirez, GSASS, kramirez@lesley.edu
Ricky Carter, GSOE, rcarter@lesley.edu
Vivian Poey, GSOE, vpoey@lesley.edu
Susan Rauchwerk, GSOE, srauchwe@lesley.edu
Geoffry Fried, LUCAD, gfried@lesley.edu
Sunanda Sanyal, LUCAD, ssanyal@lesley.edu
Robin Roth, Professor of Sociology & Social Policy, rroth@lesley.edu
Patricia Morrissey, Thresold, patlynmor@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Northeastern University

Adjunct Faculty
NEU Adjunct CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

  • Step 1: Complete the NEU Adjunct PDF Application and send it to your Department Head.
  • Step 2: Wait for approval from your Department Head, who will send it to the Provost’s office. NOTE: The Provost’s office has agreed to green-light applications in a timely manner, once the Department Head has given approval. However, notice is currently being sent back to the applicant via paper campus mail.
  • Step 3: Once approved, complete your Professional Development.
  • Step 4: Complete the NEU Adjunct PDF Expense Form and submit it with receipts to your Department Head, who will forward it to Accounts Payable. They will email you once it is processed with a confirmation of a direct deposit.

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Anne Fleche, CAMD, ashleyfleche@rcn.com
Jason Polins, CAMD, japolins@gmail.com
Elliot Chikofsky, CCID & CPD, elliot@pathbridge.net
Annabel Dodd, CPS, adodd@doddontheline.com
Loni Feinberg, CPS, lonifeinberg@comcast.net
Melissa Wolter-Gustafson, CSSH, m.woltergustafson@gmail.com
Bill Shimer, DMSB, wshimer@outlook.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Jon Grossman, jgrossman@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Tufts University

Full-time Faculty
Tufts Full-time CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Sergiy Kryatov, Chemistry, Sergiy.Kryatov@tufts.edu
Martha Pott, Child Studies & Human Development, martha.pott@tufts.edu
Matthew Harrington, Classics, Matthew.Harrington@tufts.edu
Karen Kosinski, Community Health, Karen.Kosinski@tufts.edu
Sheriden Thomas, Drama/Dance, Sheriden.Thomas@tufts.edu
Daniel “Danny” McCusker, Drama/Dance, daniel.mccusker@tufts.edu
Ryan Redmond, Education, Ryan.Redmond@tufts.edu
Jacob Benner, Earth & Ocean Sciences, Jacob.Benner@tufts.edu
David Proctor, History, david.proctor@tufts.edu
Jianping Feng, ILCS (Chinese), Jianping.Feng@tufts.edu
Ester Rincon Calero, ILCS (Spanish)/Romance Languages, Maria.Rincon_Calero@tufts.edu
Susan Russinoff, Philosophy, susan.russinoff@tufts.edu
Claire Schub, Romance Languages, claire.schub@tufts.edu
Eulogio Guzman, SMFA, Eulogio.Guzman@tufts.edu
Hilary Binda, SMFA, hilary.binda@tufts.edu
Penn Loh, Urban & Environmental Policy & Planning, Penn.Loh@tufts.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Jon Grossman, jgrossman@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Graduate Student Workers

Bargaining Committee
Ashleigh Cummings, Chemistry, acummings31.gatech@gmail.com
Joey McEwen, Chemistry, joey.mcewen@gmail.com
Kaitlin Chambers, Chemistry, k3chambers@gmail.com
Dan Wilson, Chemistry, daniel.j.wilson.1992@gmail.com
Joam Marmolejos, Chemistry, joam.marmolejos@gmail.com
Matt Kamm, Biology, mdkamm@gmail.com
Jenna Whalen, Biology, whalen.jennam@gmail.com
Eric Scott, Biology, scottericr@gmail.com
Cassandra Donatelli, Biology, cassandra.donatelli@gmail.com
Lauren Stargel, Child Studies & Human Development, stargel.lauren@gmail.com
Theresa Incampo, Drama and Dance, theresa.incampo@gmail.com
Ryan Napier, English, ryannapier88@gmail.com
Andrew Alquesta, English, aalquesta@gmail.com
Rylee Lyman, Math, rylee.alanza@gmail.com
Alec Drobac, Physics, alec.drobac@gmail.com
Katie Mason, Physics, masonkatie31@gmail.com
Ashlynn Keller, Psychology, akeller145@gmail.com
Jennifer Perry, Psychology, jmperry06@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
Negotiator, Matt Dauphin, mdauphin@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Jon Grossman, jgrossman@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Part-time Faculty
Tufts Part-time CBA 2017-2022
Tufts Part-time CBA 2014-2017 (no longer applies)
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Tanya Larkin, English, tanya.larkin@tufts.edu
Ricky Crano, English, ricky.crano@tufts.edu
Elizabeth Leavell, English, elizabeth.leavell@tufts.edu
John McCann, Music, john.mccann@tufts.edu
Elizabeth Lemons, Religion, elizabeth.lemons@tufts.edu
Patricia “Pat” DiSivio, Romance Languages, patricia.disilvio@tufts.edu
Cheryl Tano, Romance Languages, cheryl.tano@tufts.edu
Justin Life, SMFA, justin.life@tufts.edu
Mela Lyman, SMFA, mela.lyman@tufts.edu
Tanya Crane, SMFA, tanya.crane@tufts.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Jon Grossman, jgrossman@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Comments are closed.