Higher Ed Chapter

Below, you’ll find the contracts for our various bargaining units. In addition, some bargaining units have developed specific application forms or processes with their administrations; that material is also included where applicable.

To become a member of your union, click here.

Contact Chapter President Nina Kammerer for more information on monthly meetings of the Chapter Executive Board: ninakamm509@gmail.com

For all other issues, you can contact a steward or staff member for your unit, or email Higher Education Coordinator Matt Dauphin: mdauphin@seiu509.org

Bentley Adjuncts Boston U Adjuncts Brandeis Part-time Lesley Adjuncts Northeastern Adjuncts Tufts Part-time
BU SLI Lesley Core Tufts Full-time
Brandeis Grads Tufts Grads

CBA stands for Collective Bargaining Agreement, the contract negotiated between your employer and your union.

Bentley University

Adjunct Faculty
Bentley Adjunct CBA 2016-2020

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Joan Atlas, English, joanatlas@gmail.com
Tom Finn, English, tomjfinn25@gmail.com
Aimée Sands, English, asands@bentley.edu
Doug Kierdorf, History, sluggo@bu.edu
Barbara Nash, Natural and Applied Sciences, bpnash4336@gmail.com
Peter Lert, Math, peterwlert@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Boston University

Adjunct Faculty
BU Adjunct CBA 2016-2019

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Antonio Ochoa, CAS (Romance Studies), antoniochoa@icloud.com
Jeffrey Gruenglas, CAS (Writing Program), jgruen@bu.edu
David Lyons, CAS & LAW (Philosophy), dbl2635@gmail.com
Dev Luthra, MET (Prison Education Program), devluthra@gmail.com
John Maslanka, MET (Computer Science), jlmaslanka@gmail.com
Mentor Mustafa, MET (Liberal Studies), mentor92@msn.com
Felix Zemel, MET (Urban Affairs), Felix.zemel@gmail.com
Gabe Langfur, CFA (Music), gabelangfur@gmail.com
Rene Meshon, Wheelock, rmeshon@aol.com
Kristian Darigan Merenda, Questrom, merenda@bu.edu
Peter Ruggiero, CELOP & COM, ruggieropm@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer and Negotiator, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Salaried Lecturers and Instructors
BU SLI CBA 2017-2021

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Seth Blumenthal, CAS (Writing Program), sblument@bu.edu
Diane Allenberg, CAS (Writing Program), dianea@bu.edu
Stephen Hodin, CAS (Writing Program), shodin@bu.edu
Marie McDonough, CAS (Writing Program), msmcd@bu.edu
Anna Panszyczyk, CAS (Writing Program), ania.amp@gmail.com
Alison Carberry Gottlieb, CAS (Romance Studies), carberry@bu.edu
Paula Hennessey, CAS (Romance Studies), phenn@bu.edu
Molly Monet-Viera, CAS (Romance Studies), mimi1260@gmail.com
Hiromi Miyagi-Lusthaus, CAS (World Languages & Literatures), lusthaush@gmail.com
Rodney Lister, CFA (Music), lister@bu.edu
Seághan McKay, CFA (Theatre), seaghan.mckay@gmail.com
Chuck Henebry, CGS (Rhetoric), chuck.henebry@gmail.com
Leslie Kriebel, CGS (Social Sciences), leskriebel@comcast.net
Scott Marr, CGS (Social Sciences), smarr@bu.edu
Rebecca Sherlock-Shangraw, Wheelock, reb928@gmail.com
Rick Cresta, SSW, rickcresta@aol.com
Faith Little, SSW, faithclittle@gmail.com
Michelle Walsh, SSW & STH, walsh_michelle@msn.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Brandeis University

Graduate Student Workers
Brandeis GA CBA 2018-21

Stewards
Sarah Perkins, English, sarahperkins@brandeis.edu
Kalee Hall, English, kaleemarie24@gmail.com
Dominick Knowles, English, dominickjknowles@gmail.com
Jared Berkowitz, Hitsotry, jsberkowitz@brandeis.edu
Sneha Gantla, Heller, gantla@brandeis.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Part-time Faculty
Brandeis Part-time CBA 2017-2020
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Chris Alt, IBS, calt1@brandeis.edu
Doug Smith, A&S, dlsmith@brandeis.edu
Nina Kammerer, Heller, ninakamm509@gmail.com
Dick Lockwood, Heller, lockwood@brandeis.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Lesley University

Adjunct Faculty
Lesley Adjunct CBA 2018-2021
Lesley Adjunct CBA 2015-2018 (no longer applies)

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Sarah Slavick, LA+D, sslavick@lesley.edu
Ellen Schon, LA+D, eschon@lesley.edu
Jaime Wilson, LA+D, jwilso10@lesley.edu
James Wall, CLAS, jwall4@lesley.edu
Carmen Dominguez, GSASS, carmenmindbodyco@gmail.com
Eleanor Roffman, GSASS, eroffman@lesley.edu
Eve Lyons, GSASS, elyons@lesley.edu
Norah Dooley, GSOE, norah.dooley@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Scott Bezzini, sbezzini@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Core Faculty
Lesley Core CBA 2019-2024
Lesley Core CBA 2016-2019 (no longer applies)
Professional Development Fund:

  • Application (hosted on Lesley’s electronic forms system)
  • Steps to Receive Funding:
    • Faculty: Fill out and submit the above application
    • Provost’s Office: Verify request and approve funding amount
    • Faculty: Complete professional development; bring original receipts to school’s Budget Office Administrator
    • School Budget Administrator: Verify receipts comport to University spending policy; approve, print, and sign form; submit form and receipts to University Finance Office

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Steve Benson, CLAS, sbenson@lesley.edu
Tatiana Cruz, CLAS, tcruz4@lesley.edu
Nafisa Tanjeem, CLAS, ntanjeem@lesley.edu
Michael Illuzzi, CLAS, milluzzi@lesley.edu
Donna Halper, CLAS, dlh@donnahalper.com
Peiwei Li, GSASS, pli3@lesley.edu
Robin Roth, GSOE rroth@lesley.edu
Lorraine Greenfield, GSOE, lgreenfi@lesley.edu
Beverley Cush Evans, GSOE, bevans@lesley.edu
Geoffry Fried, LA+D, gfried@lesley.edu
Oscar Palacio, LA+D, opalacio@lesley.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Scott Bezzini, sbezzini@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Northeastern University

Adjunct Faculty
NEU Adjunct CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

  • Step 1: Complete the NEU Adjunct PDF Application and send it to your Department Head.
  • Step 2: Wait for approval from your Department Head, who will send it to the Provost’s office. NOTE: The Provost’s office has agreed to green-light applications in a timely manner, once the Department Head has given approval. However, notice is currently being sent back to the applicant via paper campus mail.
  • Step 3: Once approved, complete your Professional Development.
  • Step 4: Complete the NEU Adjunct PDF Expense Form and submit it with receipts to your Department Head, who will forward it to Accounts Payable. They will email you once it is processed with a confirmation of a direct deposit.

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Elliot Chikofsky, CCID & CPS, elliot@pathbridge.net
Annabel Dodd, CPS, adodd@doddontheline.com
Melissa Wolter-Gustafson, CSSH, m.woltergustafson@gmail.com
Mimi Wan, CPS, mimiywan@gmail.com
Ben Levy, CPS, benlevy@mathvision.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Jon Grossman, jgrossman@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Tufts University

Full-time Faculty
Tufts Full-time CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Jinyu Li, ILCS, jinyu.li@tufts.edu
David Proctor, History, david.proctor@tufts.edu
Martha Pott, Child Study & Human Development, martha.pott@tufts.edu
Brenna Heitzman, Romance Studies, brenna.heitzman@tufts.edu
Maria Ester Rincon Calero, Romance Studies, maria.rincon_calero@tufts.edu
Sergiy Kryatov, Chemistry, Sergiy.Kryatov@tufts.edu
Ted Simpson, Theater, Performance Arts and Dance, tsdesigns@me.com
Penn Loh, UEP, penn.loh@tufts.edu
Sheriden Thomas, Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies, sheriden.thomas@tufts.edu
Matthew Harrington, Classical Studies, matthew.harrington@tufts.edu
Hilary Binda, Visual and Material Studies (SMFA) + Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, hilary.binda@tufts.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Scott Bezzini, sbezzini@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Graduate Student Workers
Tufts Grads 2018-23 CBA

Graduate Representatives (Stewards)
Alec Drobac, Physics, alec.drobac@gmail.com
Katie Mason, Physics, masonkatie31@gmail.com
William Kirby, Physics, william.kirby@tufts.edu
Marshall Mueller, Math, mashymue@gmail.com
David Gentile, Math, dc.gentile18@gmail.com
Alia Wulff, Psychology, alia.wulff@gmail.com
Lena Warnke, Psychology, lena.warnke@tufts.edu
Robert Hayes, Education, robert.hayes@tufts.edu
Emmaley Silva, English, emmars724@gmail.com
Ashley Wilcox, English, aewilcox10@gmail.com
Paul Driskill, English, paul.driskill001@gmail.com
Katie Hanson, Chemistry, kthanson4077@gmail.com
Laura Cramer, Chemistry, lcramer1@vt.edu
Rebecca Davies, Chemistry, rdaviescollege@gmail.com
Joe Romeo, Chemistry, jromeo727@gmail.com
Audrey Dannar, Chemistry, audrey.dannar@tufts.edu
Isaac Weinberg, Biology, isaac.p.weinberg@gmail.com 
Atticus Murphy, Biology, atticusmurphy@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Scott Bezzini, sbezzini@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Part-time Faculty
Tufts Part-time CBA 2017-2022
Tufts Part-time CBA 2014-2017 (no longer applies)
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Elizabeth Lemons, Religion, elemons@verizon.net
Peggy Hutaff, Religion, peggy.hutaff@gmail.com
Michael McLaughlin, Music, strizimusic@gmail.com
Elizabeth Leavell, English, elizalea@verizon.net
Ricky Crano, English, rickydcrano@gmail.com
Tanya Larkin, English, tlark72@gmail.com
Dan Graham, English, dan.graham@tufts.edu
Cheryl Tano, Romance Languages, cheryltano@gmail.com
Michael Quinn, Economics, michael_j.quinn@tufts.edu
Mela Lyman, SMFA, melalyman@comcast.net
Michael MacMahon, SMFA, mmacmahon23@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Scott Bezzini, sbezzini@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Comments are closed.