Higher Ed Chapter

Below, you’ll find the contracts for our various bargaining units. In addition, some bargaining units have developed specific application forms or processes with their administrations; that material is also included where applicable.

To become a member of your union, click here.

For Spring 2018, Chapter Executive Board meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month on the Lesley University Porter Campus. Contact Chapter President Celia Morris for more information: cmorris.seiu509@gmail.com

For all other issues, you can contact a steward or staff member for your unit, or email Higher Education Coordinator Matt Dauphin: mdauphin@seiu509.org

Bentley Adjuncts Boston U Adjuncts Brandeis Part-time Lesley Adjuncts Northeastern Adjuncts Tufts Part-time
BU SLI Lesley Core Tufts Full-time
Brandeis Grads Tufts Grads

CBA stands for Collective Bargaining Agreement, the contract negotiated between your employer and your union.

Bentley University

Adjunct Faculty
Bentley Adjunct CBA 2016-2020

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Joan Atlas, English, joanatlas@gmail.com
Tom Johnson, History, tpykej@yahoo.com
Peter Lert, Math, peterwlert@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Boston University

Adjunct Faculty
BU Adjunct CBA 2016-2019

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Antonio Ochoa, CAS (Romance Studies), antoniochoa@icloud.com
Jeffrey Gruenglas, CAS (Writing Program), jgruen@bu.edu
David Lyons, CAS & LAW (Philosophy), dbl2635@gmail.com
Laurie LaPorte, CAS & MET (Anthropology), laurie.laporte@gmail.com
Dev Luthra, MET (Prison Education Program), devluthra@gmail.com
John Maslanka, MET (Computer Science), jlmaslanka@gmail.com
Mentor Mustafa, MET (Liberal Studies), mentor92@msn.com
Felix Zemel, MET (Urban Affairs), Felix.zemel@gmail.com
Gabe Langfur, CFA (Music), gabelangfur@gmail.com
Rene Meshon, Wheelock, rmeshon@aol.com
Kristian Darigan Merenda, Questrom, merenda@bu.edu
Peter Ruggiero, CELOP & COM, ruggieropm@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer and Negotiator, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Salaried Lecturers and Instructors
BU SLI CBA 2017-2021
Archive of Union Emails

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Mario Muscedere, CAS (Biology), mario@bu.edu
Seth Blumenthal, CAS (Writing Program), sblument@bu.edu
Diane Allenberg, CAS (Writing Program), dianea@bu.edu
Stephen Hodin, CAS (Writing Program), shodin@bu.edu
Bill Marx, CAS (Writing Program), billmarx@artsfuse.org
Sue Griffin, CAS (Romance Studies), griffinsster@gmail.com
Paula Hennessey, CAS (Romance Studies), phenn@bu.edu
Molly Monet-Viera, CAS (Romance Studies), mimi1260@gmail.com
Rodney Lister, CFA (Music), lister@bu.edu
Seághan McKay, CFA (Theatre), seaghan.mckay@gmail.com
Chuck Henebry, CGS (Rhetoric), chuck.henebry@gmail.com
Leslie Kriebel, CGS (Social Sciences), leskriebel@comcast.net
Scott Marr, CGS (Social Sciences), smarr@bu.edu
Faith Little, SSW, faithclittle@gmail.com
Michelle Walsh, SSW & STH, walsh_michelle@msn.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Rachel McCleery, rmccleery@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Brandeis University

Graduate Student Workers
Brandeis GA CBA 2018-21

Stewards
Jessica Priestly, Anthropology, jlpriestley@gmail.com
Diana Filar, English, diana.filar@gmail.com
Kalee Hall, English, kaleemarie24@gmail.com
Dominick Knowles, English, dominickjknowles@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Part-time Faculty
Brandeis Part-time CBA 2017-2020
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Chris Alt, IBS, calt1@brandeis.edu
Laura Brown, A&S, lcbrown@brandeis.edu
Drew Flanagan, A&S, dflanagan@brandeis.edu
Nina Kammerer, Heller, ninakamm509@gmail.com
Dick Lockwood, Heller, lockwood@brandeis.edu
Cynthia Phillips, Rabb, cynthiap@brandeis.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Lesley University

Adjunct Faculty
Lesley Adjunct CBA 2018-2021
Lesley Adjunct CBA 2015-2018 (no longer applies)

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Sarah Slavick, LA+D, sslavick@lesley.edu
Ellen Schon, LA+D, eschon@lesley.edu
Jaime Wilson, LA+D, jwilso10@lesley.edu
Eleanor Roffman, GSASS, eroffman@lesley.edu
Elizabeth “Liz” Barragato, GSASS, ebarraga@lesley.edu
Eve Lyons, GSASS, elyons@lesley.edu
Rebecca Macy-Moore, CLAS, rmacy2@lesley.edu
Celia Morris, GSOE, cmorris.seiu509@gmail.com
Norah Dooley, GSOE, norah.dooley@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Core Faculty
Lesley Core CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

  • Application (hosted on Lesley’s electronic forms system)
  • Steps to Receive Funding:
    • Faculty: Fill out and submit the above application
    • Provost’s Office: Verify request and approve funding amount
    • Faculty: Complete professional development; bring original receipts to school’s Budget Office Administrator
    • School Budget Administrator: Verify receipts comport to University spending policy; approve, print, and sign form; submit form and receipts to University Finance Office

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Steve Benson, CLAS, sbenson@lesley.edu
Tatiana Cruz, CLAS, tcruz4@lesley.edu
Nicole Weber, CLAS, nweber@lesley.edu
Lisa Fiore, CLAS, lfiore@lesley.edu
Kimberly Lowe Frank, CLAS, klowe2@lesley.edu
Robin Roth, CLAS & GSOE rroth@lesley.edu
Susan Rauchwerk, GSOE, srauchwe@lesley.edu
Ricky Carter, GSOE, rcarter@lesley.edu
Angelica Pinna-Perez, GSASS, apinnape@lesley.edu
Kelvin Ramirez, GSASS, kramirez@lesley.edu
Geoffry Fried, LA+D, gfried@lesley.edu
Patricia Morrissey, Threshold, patlynmor@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
Negotiator, Matt Dauphin, mdauphin@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Northeastern University

Adjunct Faculty
NEU Adjunct CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

  • Step 1: Complete the NEU Adjunct PDF Application and send it to your Department Head.
  • Step 2: Wait for approval from your Department Head, who will send it to the Provost’s office. NOTE: The Provost’s office has agreed to green-light applications in a timely manner, once the Department Head has given approval. However, notice is currently being sent back to the applicant via paper campus mail.
  • Step 3: Once approved, complete your Professional Development.
  • Step 4: Complete the NEU Adjunct PDF Expense Form and submit it with receipts to your Department Head, who will forward it to Accounts Payable. They will email you once it is processed with a confirmation of a direct deposit.

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Elliot Chikofsky, CCID & CPS, elliot@pathbridge.net
Annabel Dodd, CPS, adodd@doddontheline.com
Melissa Wolter-Gustafson, CSSH, m.woltergustafson@gmail.com
Mimi Wan, CPS, mimiywan@gmail.com
Bill Shimer, DMSB, wshimer@outlook.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer and Negotiator, Peter Bala, pbala@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Jon Grossman, jgrossman@seiu509.org

Become a Member


Tufts University

Full-time Faculty
Tufts Full-time CBA 2016-2019
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
David Proctor, History, david.proctor@tufts.edu
Sergiy Kryatov, Chemistry, Sergiy.Kryatov@tufts.edu
Martha Pott, Child Study & Human Development, martha.pott@tufts.edu
Karen Kosinski, Community Health, Karen.Kosinski@tufts.edu
Penn Loh, Urban & Environmental Policy & Planning, Penn.Loh@tufts.edu
Eulogio Guzmán, Visual and Critical Studies, Eulogio.Guzman@tufts.edu
Matthew Harrington, Classics, Matthew.Harrington@tufts.edu
Jianping Feng, ILCS (Chinese), Jianping.Feng@tufts.edu
Maria Ester Rincon Calero, ILCS (Spanish)/Romance Languages, Maria.Rincon_Calero@tufts.edu
Ted Simpson, Theater, Dance, Performance Studies, Ted.Simpson@tufts.edu

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer and Negotiator, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Graduate Student Workers
Tufts Grads 2018-23 CBA

Bargaining Committee
Ashleigh Cummings, Chemistry, acummings31.gatech@gmail.com
Joey McEwen, Chemistry, joey.mcewen@gmail.com
Kaitlin Chambers, Chemistry, k3chambers@gmail.com
Dan Wilson, Chemistry, daniel.j.wilson.1992@gmail.com
Joam Marmolejos, Chemistry, joam.marmolejos@gmail.com
Matt Kamm, Biology, mdkamm@gmail.com
Jenna Whalen, Biology, whalen.jennam@gmail.com
Eric Scott, Biology, scottericr@gmail.com
Cassandra Donatelli, Biology, cassandra.donatelli@gmail.com
Lauren Stargel, Child Studies & Human Development, stargel.lauren@gmail.com
Theresa Incampo, Drama and Dance, theresa.incampo@gmail.com
Ryan Napier, English, ryannapier88@gmail.com
Andrew Alquesta, English, aalquesta@gmail.com
Rylee Lyman, Math, rylee.alanza@gmail.com
Alec Drobac, Physics, alec.drobac@gmail.com
Katie Mason, Physics, masonkatie31@gmail.com
Ashlynn Keller, Psychology, akeller145@gmail.com
Jennifer Perry, Psychology, jmperry06@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Part-time Faculty
Tufts Part-time CBA 2017-2022
Tufts Part-time CBA 2014-2017 (no longer applies)
Professional Development Fund:

Faculty Representatives (Stewards)
Elizabeth Lemons, Religion, elemons@verizon.net
Michael McLaughlin, Music, strizimusic@gmail.com
Elizabeth Leavell, English, elizalea@verizon.net
Cheryl Tano, Romance Languages, cheryltano@gmail.com
Ricky Crano, English, rickydcrano@gmail.com
Tanya Larkin, English, tlark72@gmail.com
Mela Lyman, SMFA, melalyman@comcast.net
Peggy Hutaff, Religion, peggy.hutaff@gmail.com
Patricia “Pat” DiSilvio, Romance Languages, patricia.disilvio@gmail.com

Union Staff (SEIU 509)
Internal Organizer, Chaz Carroll, ccarroll@seiu509.org
MARC Organizer, Ruth Moskowitz, rmoskowitz@seiu509.org

Become a Member

Comments are closed.